top of page

3rd Release of the Day

OMG A THIRD RELEASE?!

I'm starting to feel like I'm spamming my own website meh. But this is worth it (maybe).

Thing is, I've picked up a new project! *clap clap clap* No worries, this will have zero effect on my progress for Outbreak Company, because this new one is something that I'm only doing while commuting to and from work. I can't work on OBC during those times anyways because I don't want to juggle a physical book and my phone and my Chinese fan (yes it's hot where I live) and my umbrella (sometimes). So all's well on that front.

This new series is from Syosetu, and the translation of the title that I've decided upon is The Chronicles of a Lost Man in His Forties Founding a Nation ~Commonsense is Hindering Me From Becoming TUEE~. Why are Japanese LN titles so freaking long lol. I'm shortening it to MayoJou, because the the Japanese title is 迷える四十路男の建国記 ~常識が邪魔で俺TUEEできない~, which is read as MAYOeru Yosoji no Kenkokuki ~JOUshiki ga Jama de Ore TUEE Dekinai~. Thus, MayoJou.

This series should be good fun for those of you who like tabletop RPGs. Sadly, I've never been into that, so I know nothing at all about it. So if I mis-translate some ideas or classes or I incorrectly understand how some things work, feel free to tell me in the comments, I'll see what changes I'll need to make.

Alright, without further ado, here it is! Chapter 1 for reading, or for downloading (to read on those commutes when you're underground and mobile data is sh*t).

bottom of page